Classical Guitar Grade 2

The benchmark syllabus for all aspiring Classical guitarists.

The essential syllabus for the aspiring, contemporary Classical Guitarist. RSL Classical Guitar Grade 2 will provide you with everything you need for your Grade 2 exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Purchase Options

The digital download includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. The digital download + E-Book Access additionally includes the access to the E-Book Interactive content. Hardcopy books can currently only be shipped to the UK. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book + E-Book PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files, Supporting Tests and E-Book (Interactive Sheet Music Player) £16.99 Add to Cart
Classical Guitar Grade 2 | Hardcopy (UK Only) £18.99 Add to Cart
In the Hall of the Mountain King Track 1 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Song for a Friend Track 2 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together Track 3 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Shallow Track 4 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Le Douze Décembre Track 5 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Magnetic South Track 6 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Spring Track 7 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
The Harmonious Blacksmith Track 8 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Menuet Track 9 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Feeling Good Track 10 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Supporting Tests Supporting Tests £4.49 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Guitar Grade 2 features:

  • Ten benchmarked arrangements covering a range of styles
  • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online
  • Fact Files: composer background information
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance for each arrangement


  • Technical Exercises
  • Ear Tests
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Edvard Grieg - In the Hall of the Mountain King
  • Laura Snowden - Song for a Friend
  • Taylor Swift - We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
  • From ‘A Star Is Born’ - Shallow
  • Ignatius Sancho - Le Douze de Décembre
  • Lee Sollory - Magnetic South
  • Antonio Vivaldi - Spring
  • Handel - The Harmonious Blacksmith
  • Nathanael Diesel - Menuet
  • Nina Simone - Feeling Good

There is no errata for this book.