Classical Piano Grade 4

The essential syllabus for the aspiring pianist. RSL Classical Piano Grade 4 will provide you with everything you need for your Grade 4 exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. The digital version + Replay additionally includes the Replay interactive sheet music player. Learn more about your purchasing options.

We have published 2 versions of this edition; one version is more USA centric with some American English terms and background information referring billboard chart success rather than the UK charts. Please note that both versions of the book have everything you need for an exam and are both valid editions for when you enter for the assessment.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book + Replay PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files, Supporting Tests and Replay (Interactive Sheet Music Player) £15.99 Add to Cart
Moonlight Rose Track 1 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Barcarolle Op. 100 No. 22 Track 2 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Billie's Song Track 3 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Ticklin' Toes Track 4 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
The Arrival Track 5 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Bagatelle In C Major Track 6 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Allegro in F major Track 7 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Monochrome No. 2 Track 8 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Round and Round Track 9 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Prelude in C Track 10 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Supporting Tests Tests and Audio Files £4.49 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Classical Piano Grade 4 features:

  • Ten benchmarked arrangements covering a range of classical styles
  • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online
  • Fact Files: composer background information
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance for each arrangement


  • Technical Exercises
  • Ear Tests
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Moonlight Rose - Naoko Ikeda
  • Barcarolle Op. 100 No. 22 - Burgmuller
  • Billie's Song - Valerie Capers
  • Ticklin' Toes - Florence Price
  • The Arrival - Lola Perrin
  • Lustig Traurig - Beethoven
  • Allegro in F major - Haydn
  • Monochrome No2 - Bowen Liu
  • Round and Round - Zenobia Powell Perry
  • Prelude in C (from the Well Tempered Clavier, bk.1) - Johann Sebastian Bach

There is no errata for this book.