Classical Piano Grade 1

The essential syllabus for the aspiring pianist. RSL Classical Piano Grade 1 will provide you with everything you need for your Grade 1 exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests The digital version + Replay additionally includes the Replay interactive sheet music player. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book + Replay PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files, Supporting Tests and Replay (Interactive Sheet Music Player) £12.74 Add to Cart
Jupiter Track 1 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
The Cuckoo Track 2 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Orrin and Echo Track 3 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Soldiers' March Track 4 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Le Douze de Decembre Track 5 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Jasmine Flower Track 6 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
All Is Found Track 7 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Cat and Mouse Track 8 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Minuet in G, BWV Anh. 114 Track 9 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Boogie Woogie Bear Track 10 of 10 £3.39 Add to Cart
Supporting Tests Tests and Audio Files £3.82 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Classical Piano Grade 1 features:

  • Ten benchmarked arrangements covering a range of classical styles
  • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online
  • Fact Files: composer background information
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance for each arrangement


  • Technical Exercises
  • Ear Tests
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Jupiter - Gustav Holst
  • The Cuckoo - August Eberhardt Müller
  • Orrin and Echo - Zenobia Powell Perry
  • Soldier’s March - Robert Schumann
  • Le Douze de Decembre - Ignatius Sancho
  • Jasmine Flower - Chinese Traditional
  • All Is Found - from Disney’s Frozen II
  • Cat and Mouse - Carolyn Miller
  • Minuet in G, BWV Anh. 114 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Boogie Woogie Bear - Anne Crosby Gaudet

There is no errata for this book.