Ukulele Debut

An ideal introduction to stringed instrument technique

The essential syllabus for the aspiring, contemporary Ukulele players. This book will provide you with everything you need for your Ukulele Debut exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. The digital version + Replay additionally includes the Replay interactive sheet music player. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book + Replay PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files, Supporting Tests and Replay (Interactive Sheet Music Player) £13.99 Add to Cart
Complete Digital Book (US) PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files and Supporting Tests £11.99 Add to Cart
Demons Track 1 of 6 £3.99 Add to Cart
Knockin' On Heaven's Door Track 2 of 6 £3.99 Add to Cart
Lean On Me Track 3 of 6 £3.99 Add to Cart
Marry You Track 4 of 6 £3.99 Add to Cart
Rolling In The Deep Track 5 of 6 £3.99 Add to Cart
Shake It Off Track 6 of 6 £3.99 Add to Cart
Supporting Tests Tests and Audio Files £4.49 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Ukulele Debut features:

  • Six 'hit tune' arrangements covering a range of contemporary styles
  • Professional backing tracks for pieces and supporting tests
  • Downloadable audio
  • Fact Files and Walkthroughs


  • Technical Exercises
  • Sight Reading
  • Improvisation & Interpretation
  • Ear Tests
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Imagine Dragons - Demons
  • Bob Dylan - Knockin' ON Heavens Door
  • Bill Withers - Lean On Me
  • Bruno Mars - Marry You
  • Adele - Rolling In The Deep
  • Taylor Swift - Shake It Off

There is no errata for this book