Ukulele Grade 1

An ideal introduction to stringed instrument technique

The Rockschool Ukulele Grade 1 book contains everything you need to pass your Grade 1 exam in one essential book. Featuring a truly diverse range of contemporary repertoire from some of the world's most iconic artists, including Adele, Radiohead and Cat Stevens.

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files and Supporting Tests £11.99 Add to Cart
Creep Track 1 of 6 £2.29 Add to Cart
I'm Yours Track 2 of 6 £2.29 Add to Cart
Somewhere Over The Rainbow Track 3 of 6 £2.29 Add to Cart
Wild World Track 4 of 6 £2.29 Add to Cart
Send My Love (To Your New Lover) Track 5 of 6 £2.29 Add to Cart
Take Me Home Track 6 of 6 £2.29 Add to Cart
Supporting Tests Tests and Audio Files £4.49 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Ukulele Grade 1 features:

  • Pieces from the worlds of Alt. Rock, Pop, Soul and Folk
  • Professional backing tracks for both pieces and supporting tests
  • Duet arrangement available at every grade
  • Fact files and technical guidance


  • Ear Tests
  • Technical Exercises
  • Sight Reading and Improvisation examples
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Jason Mraz - I'm Yours
  • Adele - Send My Love
  • Cat Stevens - Wild Wood
  • Israel K - Somewhere Over the Rainbow
  • Radiohead - Creep
  • Jess Glynne - Take Me Home

There is no errata for this book