Vocals Debut

An ideal introduction to vocal technique

The essential syllabus for the aspiring contemporary vocalist. This book will provide you with everything you need for your Vocals Debut exam, including a diverse range of repertoire, a truly innovative range of supporting tests and a vast array of professionally recorded backing tracks and audio examples.

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. The digital version + Replay additionally includes the Replay interactive sheet music player. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book + Replay PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files, Supporting Tests and Replay (Interactive Sheet Music Player) £14.99 Add to Cart
Try Everything Track 1 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Imagine Track 2 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Havana Track 3 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
That's What Makes You Beautiful Track 4 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Change Your Life Track 5 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Three Little Birds Track 6 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Only Wanna Be With You Track 7 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Da Doo Ron Ron Track 8 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Lean on Me Track 9 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Move Your Feet Track 10 of 10 £3.99 Add to Cart
Supporting Tests Tests and Audio Files £4.49 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Vocals Debut features:

  • Ten 'hit tune' arrangements covering a range of contemporary styles
  • Professional backing tracks for pieces and supporting tests
  • Downloadable audio
  • Fact Files and Walkthroughs


  • Technical Exercises
  • Sight Reading
  • Improvisation & Interpretation
  • Ear Tests
  • General Musicianship Questions
  • Shakira - Try Everything (from Zootopia)
  • John Lennon - Imagine
  • Camila Cabello - Havana
  • One Direction - That's What Makes You Beautiful
  • Little Mix - Change Your Life
  • Bob Marley - Three Little Birds
  • Post Malone - Only Wanna Be With you (Pokémon 25 Version)
  • The Crystals - Da Doo Ron Ron (When He Walked Me Home)
  • Bill Withers - Lean On Me
  • Junior Senior - Move You Feet

There is no errata for this book