Hot Rock Drums Grade 3

4.75 out of 5

The Hot Rock Drums Grade 3 features eight of the world's best rock tracks to choose from for your Drums Grade 3 exam. Capture every detail of the music with Fact Files, in-depth guidance, audio and backing tracks

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book PDF Sheet Music, Audio Files and Supporting Tests £10.99 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Drums Grade 3 features:

  • Eight of the best rock tracks from eight world-renowned artists
  • Standard Drum Notation
  • GCSE friendly: suitable for GCSE music
  • Fact Files: band and artist background info, with recommended listening
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track
  • Click and non-click backing tracks
  • Downloadable audio: use your download card for easy access to your audio

Hot Rock Drums Grade 3 repertoire:

  • Razorlight - "America"
  • AC/DC - "Back In Black"
  • Queens Of The Stone Age - "Burn The Witch"
  • Metallica - "Nothing Else Matters"
  • U2 - "Pride (In The Name Of Love)"
  • Oasis - "Roll With It"
  • The Police - "Roxanne"
  • The Killers - "When You Were Young"
Media Sheet Music, Downloads
Arrangement Drums (DRUMS)
Catalogue # RSK041408
ISBN 9781908920478
Pages 5-8
America - Bars 1–4 (p.6) corrected to show the use of cross stick rather than rim shot. See file: RSK041408R_HotRock_Drums_G3_p6_17Nov2015.pdf in the _Errata folder of the downloadable content. (Updated 17 November 2015)
How do I download the updated audio?
  • By Amazon Customer on 10 November 2015
    5.00 out of 5

    This book was for my sons exam it came very quickly and was exactly what he needed

    View on

  • By Eamon Mann on 24 May 2012
    4.00 out of 5

    My son has been playing drums for a number of years and has been following a series of rock drums grade books. These grade books have been a good start for him, but use "made up" songs. This series combines good technical challenges but with well known songs - helps to encourage practice.

    View on

  • By Jonathan Mace on 20 January 2011
    5.00 out of 5

    Originally a piano player, I have picked up a skepticism when it comes to buying drum books. With the piano, song books consist of music which are songs in and of themselves. I have always been wary of "play along" books and videos. However, having taken up the drums, I have accepted that this style of playing is by far the most common, the most fun, and the most motivating. This book consists of around 8 tracks; initially it doesn't seem like much, but the book is structured in a very clever way. Each song is split up into two versions; the full version and a condensed version. The condensed version has subtle variations on some of the tracks, in order to incorporate a wider variety of techniques. Furthermore, the condensed version is suitable for the 'free choice' selection of most drum exams. There is, of course, a CD to play along to with the condensed versions. Each condensed song has another 3 varieties on the CD; a version with no drums, a version with live drums, and a version with a click track. There is a second CD containing the full tracks; for each song on this CD, there is a version with live drums and a version with a click track. The book is great for playing along to rock tunes without having to resort to tab; the music is laid out on a stave and uses the expected notation. 8 songs might not seem like much on paper, but to a player of the correct level, it will take some time to master and then plenty more time to enjoy. I would actually recommend this book to players of skill grades 1 - 3; there's nothing wrong with overreaching a little bit, and the concepts taught at level 3 are not particularly difficult to pick up whether formally taught or not.

    View on

  • By Jax on 1 July 2010
    5.00 out of 5

    this is a awesome book which is easy to follow nicely laid out and has good songs in it. The CD is also perfect with count ins. BUY THIS BOOK if your looking for good songs and easy to read notations!!!!

    View on