Rockschool Classics Drums Grade 1

Choose tracks from the Rockschool Classics Drums Grade 1 book to play in your Drums Grade 1 exam. From Free to Metallica, there are eight of the world's best rock songs, with Fact Files, walkthroughs, backing tracks and more.

Key Features at Grade 1

  • Moving between cymbals, open hi-hats, syncopated accents
  • Single and double strokes, paradiddles
  • Playback skills

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book PDF Sheet Music and Audio Files £11.99 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Drums Grade 1 features:

  • Eight iconic rock tracks
  • Standard Drum Notation
  • Choose two pieces from Rockschool Classics to play in your Grade Exam or three to play in you Performance Certificate
  • Fact Files: band and artist background info, with recommended listening
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track
  • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online

Rockschool Classics Drums Grade 1 repertoire:

  • Muse - "Time Is Running Out"
  • The Undertones - "Teenage Kicks"
  • Marilyn Manson - "The Fight Song"
  • Oasis - "Supersonic"
  • Free - "All Right Now"
  • The Police - "Every Breath You Take"
  • Metallica - "The Unforgiven"
  • AC/DC - "Highway To Hell"
Media Sheet Music, Downloads
Arrangement Drums (DRUMS)
Catalogue # RSK200075
ISBN 978-1-78936-011-0

There is no errata for this book.

There is no errata for this book.