Rockschool Classics Guitar Grades 6-8

The Rockschool Classics Guitar Grades 6-8 Compendium book presents six of the world's iconic rock tracks. From Metallica to Queens of the Stone Age, learn all the technique you'll need to play them in your exam, using the supplied audio, backing tracks and Fact Files.

Key Features at Grades 6-8

  • All five shapes of the minor pentatonic scales
  • Articulated chromatic runs, natural harmonic melodies, natural and pinched harmonics
  • Dorian, Lydian and Phrygian modes
  • Whole tone, diminished and altered scales
  • Stylistic study and session work

Purchase Options

The digital version includes the book (PDF format), all tracks and supporting tests. Learn more about your purchasing options.

Download Individual Tracks or Tests

* Includes digital versions of the audio, notation and fact files. Learn more.

Title Price (GBP)
Complete Digital Book PDF Sheet Music and Audio Files £15.99 Add to Cart

Change Currency

Guitar Grades 6-8 Compendium features:

  • Six iconic rock tracks
  • Standard Guitar Notation
  • Choose two pieces from Rockschool Classics to play in your Grade Exam or three to play in you Performance Certificate
  • Fact Files: band and artist background info, with recommended listening
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track
  • Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online

Rockschool Classics Guitar Grades 6-8 Compendium repertoire:

  • Iron Maiden - "2 Minutes to Midnight "
  • Metallica - "Holier Than Thou "
  • Foo Fighters - "Rope"
  • AC/DC - "You Shook Me All Night Long "
  • King's X - "We Were Born To Be Loved "
  • Queens of the Stone Age - "No One Knows "
Media Sheet Music, Downloads
Arrangement Guitar (GTR)
Catalogue # RSK200074
ISBN 978-1-78936-010-3

There is no errata for this book.